Using cracked software due to high price

Assalamu alaikum. I have some brief questions

1. is it allowed to used cracked versions of softwares for personal use? (Study, learning, leisure game.)

2. some softwares are highly priced, as I am a software engineer, I know it very well that many of the softwares are highly priced. And some times the way of doing the payment to buy the real software is not available to everyone. Like you need to have a International visa/mastercard. So in such cases cracked version/ buying cd from the available local shops who sell the softwares at a very cheap rate will it be ok? Please remember that the price is sometimes really high.

3. if someone use such cracked softwares with or without knowing that it is not permitted in islam (if it is really not permitted) then what with is income? I mean, like if I prepare a halal Software/website like an e-commerce site but used a cracked version of the coding tool (IDE) in that case is that income also haram. My basic knowledge says the income is halal but I will be sinner for using the pirated software (if it is sin). As my income is mainly coming from selling the halal software.

4. some software(coding tool) gives you free trial period. So you can install it and choose free trial option. And after one month you can again instal/auto install the software by using coding script or by installing it manually. And use the free evaluation option again and again. As there is no limit how many time you can install that software . I hope it is a halal way to use such pricy softwares.

please remember I am from a developing country and the rules of copyright aree not that much in practice. So almost everyone use crack version like windows, ms word etc.

no answer :frowning: @Mufti_Faraz_Adam @Mufti_Billal

Salam,

I feel for this question. I have been in a developing country and have used pirated software in the past.
Nowadays I have moved away from that scenario.

Here are some thoughts