I have purchased Alice token, it is based on a game is the profit halal?

i did profit from “my neighbour Alice” token by buying it in low price and selling it in high price i made around 30-40$, now I’m confused whether profit from this is halal or not as it is not based on haram product but 20% of total pool the tokens are reserved for staking rewards. please help me. @Mufti_Faraz_Adam @Mufti_Billal

1 Like

I also have a similar question about AXS coin.

As Salaamu Alaykum

I don’t understand the problem here. What is meant by total pool? And how is that related to how you sold your tokens?

(I’m no expert, hence my ignorance here)

As for the staking part, the Mufti is not of the opinion that Proof of Stake is haram. But it depends. It could be that the PoS system for Alice ‘is’ haram. Have you researched it? And if this is related to AXS as well, has that been researched? Though from my understanding, even if the PoS system has a haram element, as long as you avoid that haram element, holding the coins is permissible. Actually, I’m not too sure of that, I might post that as a separate question.

Allah SWT knows best

I have read the whitepapers, alice coin is basically used for a virtual land buying/selling game which has like zero benefits for the surrounding in contrast to btc which was made for the sole reason of decentralised p2p transfer for low fee which in my opinion was a good initiative. Plus i don’t find proof of staking 100% halal as the earning is directly proportional to the capital staked.